Role

Updated 1 month ago by Achille Cousyn

What is the purpose of the Role page?

"Role" feature enables you to control levels of user access to the website by creating bespoke user roles with clearly defined access to selected functions.

Where can I find the Role page?

  1. First click in the main menu (on the left-hand side of the page) on “Settings Alerts & Locations”  button
  2. Second click in the secondary menu (top of the page) on the category “More” button
  3. Third click in the category More on “Roles” button

Create a new Role

  1. To create a new User Role, press the "Create‟ button
  2. Enter the "Role" in the blank space.
  3. Click on the "OK" button to save.
  • Once you have saved your new role it will appear in the table of available user roles.

Update existing Role

  1. To change the access, rename or delete the role, click the "Actions‟ button next to the relevant Role

To change access :

  1. Click on "Select features", a box will appear
  2. From here you can select the features your role will have access to.
  3. Click "Save" to save.

Once your roles have been set up you can then add users to the site and assign a role to them.

To rename the role:

  1. Click on "Rename", a box will appear
  2. Click "OK" to save.

To delete the role :

  1. Click on "Delete", a box will appear
  2. Click "OK" to save.
Delete A role cannot be deleted if there are users with the role still assigned to them.


How did we do?